Võnnu käpikud / Võnnu mittens

Oli tõeliselt ilus ja päikeseline nädal. Istusin maal kase all pingil ja aina kudusin. Sain valmis linnas alustatud käpikupaari, mille eeskujuks Ridalas, Võnnu vallas 1908 aastal kootud käpikud (ERM A 509:3015//ab).

Erinevused originaalist – mustrikordi on minu kindapaaril rohkem, randmele kudusin sini-valge vitsa ning kinda otsa kahandasin järsemalt.

U n d i i n by Kristi Everst

U n d i i n by Kristi EverstU n d i i n by Kristi Everst

U n d i i n by Kristi EverstU n d i i n by Kristi Everst

U n d i i n by Kristi Everst

U n d i i n by Kristi EverstU n d i i n by Kristi Everst

U n d i i n by Kristi Everst

I spent a beautiful week in the countriside and finished a pair of mittens. Originals were knitted in West-Estonia, Ridala, Võnnu in 1908 a (ERM A 509:3015//ab).

8 comments

      1. Thank you so much for sharing that link! I just wrote to the contact listed in the link to see if they will ship it to the US.

        Since I saw your mittens, I have thought of nothing else! 🙂 I want to try to make a pair or two for myself and family. They are just so beautiful.

        Again, thanks for your help! Kate

  1. Hope you will get your book! If they don´t ship it to the US, you can always write to me. I can buy it myself and send to you.
    Kristi

    1. Thank you Kristi! That is very kind of you and I may take you up on your offer if the bookseller doesn’t ship overseas! I will let you know what I hear from them! Thanks, Kate

      1. Kristi, thank you so much for your help!  Those links are great!  Between your pictures and a site I found

Leave a Reply

